We have a brand new feature which allows admins to mark items for external use only. This feature was requested by an admin who had just added many items that were not suitable for internal reuse but wanted to offer them as donations to charities and schools. This feature stops confusion with internal members who might view them and try and claim them.
Here are the steps to get you all started with this new feature!
Go to Settings > Partner Settings and scroll down to external only. Set to Enabled and Save Changes.
When the admin is adding or editing an item a checkbox is now visible.
If the checkbox is ticked the item will not be available to internal users.
It will not show on the users home page or in search results, and if a user is logged in and tries to access the page, it will redirect to the users home page.
Bulk Add / Edit Item
When viewing items in list view, if enabled an extra column is visible called Ext Only.
Select 'Add External Only' from Bulk Process drop down.
Select the items to change by checking the checkbox and click Apply changes.
To remove is the same as adding except you must select Remove External Only in the dropdown.
You can also change the external only status individually, by clicking on the orange house and select add/remove external. This will then change the status of the item.
As always please let us know if you would like any more information on this, as for any other problems you know how to contact us.