As part of our ongoing security review, we are making it easier for members to delete their membership account.
Furthermore, we will send notifications to inactive accounts at 3, 6 and 12 months. We will automatically delete inactive accounts after 12 months.
There are many reasons why someone may want to delete their Warp It account. They may be moving on to work for another organisation or perhaps taking a lead on other projects as their career develops.
However, we also want to reduce data risks and so will remove inactive accounts.