Members of your organisations come and go, this is simply the nature of work, and it often goes hand in hand with Warp It and reuse when it comes to rehoming assets that are no longer wanted or needed.
What happens now?
As standard, when a user leaves the organisation and their account gets deleted, their items will become the possession of the admin by default. This isn’t always the desired outcome, so the admin is able to change this setting so that the items transfer to another user.
Where are these settings?
To find the delete user settings, admins must go to ‘Control Users’ under ‘Settings’ (see image). Here, they will find a drop-down menu of all organisation members. After the member of staff who will receive the items has been selected, the admin must click ‘Save Changes’.
What are the outcomes?
When deleting users from the Warp It system, if no delete user setting has been activated, the items will transfer to admin as default.
If the setting has been activated and set to a specific user, then the items belonging to the deleted user will transfer to the selected user, or to the admin if the admin has been selected (as is commonly the case).